eit flag

Welcome to the

1st Iberian Battery Summit

Building the 2025 European Battery Industry


About the event

The first InnoEnergy Iberian Summit on Batteries will showcase and discuss new, innovative industrial and business initiatives from Spain and Portugal along the battery value chain, under the framework of the European Battery Alliance – EBA250.

Being the second largest car manufacturing region in Europe as well as a leading region in terms of renewable energy generation and industrial supply, Iberia has a unique opportunity to capture part of a market which value is estimated at €250 billion per year from 2025 onwards.
For such an ambition to materialise, the involvement of different stakeholders at European level will be key.


Media Partners

thumbnail_Logo_MarcaOK_Julio_2015 2-2

The Sessions

Battery uses & applications 

25 November
17:00 - 18:30 CET
Cells & Battery Packs Production
2 December
17:00 - 18:30 CET
raw materials
Raw & Active Materials
9 December
17:00 - 18:30 CET
Batteries of the future

15 December
17:00 - 18:30 CET



Maroš Šefčovič

European Commission Vice-President for Interinstitutional Relations and Foresight

Session 1

Raúl Blanco

General Secretary of Industry and SME - Spanish Government

Session 2

João Pedro Matos Fernandes

Portuguese Minister for the Environment and Energy Transition

Session 3

Michel Armand

Scientific Advisor of Electrochemical Storage Area - CIC energiGUNE

Session 4

Arturo Pérez de Lucia

General Manager - AEDIVE

Session 1

André Botelho

Manager of Energy Storage & Flexibility - EDP Innovation

Session 1

Jon Asin

BeePlanet CEO & Co-founder

Session 1

Eugenio Domínguez Amarillo

Chief Executive Officer - Hybrid Energy Storage Solutions Ltd.

Session 1

Pablo Marfil

CTO - Scoobic

Session 1

Thore Sekkenes

European Battery Alliance Program Director - EIT InnoEnergy

Session 1

Nuria Gisbert

Basquevolt Technical Office / CIC Energigune Managing Director

Session 2

David Salvo

CEO - Power Electronics

Session 2

Iñigo Garay

New Business Development - Fagor Ederlan; Member of the NABATT consortium

Session 2

Santiago Antelo

Strategy, Investment & Projects VP - Mindcaps

Session 2

Bo Normark

Thematic Leader of Smart Grids & Electric Storage - EIT InnoEnergy

Session 2

David Archer

Chief Executive Officer - Savannah Resources

Session 3

David Valls Santos

General Manager - Extremadura Mining S.L.

Session 3

Agustín Idareta

COO & Co-founder - BeePlanet

Session 3

Simon Mills

Senior Market Analyst - Lithium Iberia

Session 3

Vicente Gutiérrez Peinador

President - Confedem

Session 3

Patrick Nadoll

Senior Advisor, Exploration and Resource Assessment - EIT RawMaterials GmbH

Session 3

Lluís Molina

Business Development Manager EBA - EIT InnoEnergy

Session 3

Dr. Lifeng Liu

Group Leader of the group for “Nanomaterials for Energy Storage and Conversion” - INL

Session 4

Dr. Montse Casas-Cabanas

Scientific Coordinator of Electrochemical Storage Area - CIC energiGUNE

Session 4

Prof. Fátima Montemor

Prof. Fátima Montemor, Full Professor, Expert in electrochemistry and materials for energy storage

Session 4

Raúl Rodriguez

Responsible of Storage projects at Smart Grids area - Tecnalia

Session 4

Juan Ramón Morante

Director of IREC

Session 4

Pilar Gonzalez

Innovation Manager, Energy storage expert - Iberdrola

Session 4

Diego Pavía

EIT InnoEnergy CEO

Mikel Lasa

EIT InnoEnergy Iberia CEO

More speakers to come...

Want to participate?

Register now



© 2020 EIT InnoEnergy SE, Kennispoort, John F. Kennedylaan 2, 5612 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands

eu flag footer